Updated 2026-09-27 · Prices checked against vendor pages
CA practice management software pricing in India (2026)
CA practice management software pricing in India runs from ₹1,000 a year to well past ₹1 lakh — and the gap has almost nothing to do with features. It comes down to how each vendor charges: a flat fee for the whole firm, a rate per user, a rate per client, or a rate per organisation with seats bolted on top. This page puts all ten tools we review side by side, plan by plan, and then works out what each one actually costs a solo CA, a ten-person firm and a twenty-five person firm.
Every price here is excl. 18% GST. Prices verified from vendor pricing pages; last checked 2026-09-27. Vendors change prices — confirm before buying.
We stay independent; some links are sponsored. Our scoring criteria are public — see how we review, or browse the 2026 rankings scoreboard.
CA practice management software pricing at a glance
Ordered by our 2026 ranking, not by price. Every figure is the vendor list price excl. 18% GST. The 10-user and 20–25 user columns are computed from published rates — the arithmetic is shown in full further down.
| # | Software | Pricing model | Entry price | Mid-size firm (10 users) | Larger firm (20–25 users) | Free trial / free plan | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | QwikCA | Flat firm plans (per-seat option) | ₹1,000/yr — Solo, 1 user | ₹7,500/yr — Starter | ₹12,500/yr (20) · ₹17,000/yr (40) | 1 month free, no card · 30-day money-back | 4.8 |
| 2 | Jamku | Flat plan for a fixed seat count | ₹6,500/yr — up to 5 users | Ask for larger-team pricing | Ask for larger-team pricing | Not confirmed in our research | 4.7 |
| 3 | Turia | Per user, per month (5-user minimum) | ₹6,000/yr — 5-seat minimum | ₹12,000–₹24,000/yr | ₹30,000–₹60,000/yr | Not confirmed in our research | 4.6 |
| 4 | Finexo | Flat plan for a fixed seat count | ₹5,999/yr — 10 users included | ₹5,999/yr | Not published — ask | Not confirmed in our research | 4.5 |
| 5 | ERPCA | Per user, per month | ₹2,400/yr — 1 user | ₹24,000/yr | ₹60,000/yr | Not confirmed in our research | 4.5 |
| 6 | Vider ATOM | Per user, per year (partly public) | ₹1,788/user/yr (listed) | ₹17,880/yr (indicative) | ₹44,700/yr (indicative) | 7-day trial advertised (reports conflict) | 4.5 |
| 7 | Zoho Practice | Per organisation + per extra user | Free (Zoho Finance partners) | ₹59,400/yr — Standard | ₹1,31,400/yr — Standard | Free tier · 14-day trial | 4.3 |
| 8 | TaxAdda | By client volume (unlimited users) | ₹1,999/yr — 100 GST + 300 IT | ₹1,999–₹6,999/yr | ₹1,999–₹6,999/yr | Not confirmed in our research | 4.1 |
| 9 | Quicko Pro | Flat tiers by user cap + 2.5% gateway | ₹4,999/yr — Launch, ≤5 users | ₹9,999/yr — Grow, ≤25 | ₹9,999/yr — Grow, ≤25 | 30-day trial | 4.0 |
| 10 | Saral TaxOffice | Licence: single-user or multi-user | ₹9,690/yr — single user | ₹13,380/yr — multi-user | ₹13,380/yr — multi-user | Free trial (vendor-stated) | 3.9 |
Where pricing is not public: Vider ATOM does not publish a full plan table — the figures above come from third-party listings and are indicative only. Two further tools we have researched publish nothing at all: Webtel Web-Edge and Wolters Kluwer's CCH iFirm India are both quote-only, so budget for a sales call before you can compare them on cost. We cover both in our best CA office management software guide.
How pricing models differ — and why it matters more than the sticker price
Four charging models are in play across this market, and the one a vendor picks decides what happens to your bill when the firm grows. Knowing which model you are buying is worth more than shaving ₹2,000 off the first invoice.
1. Flat firm plans — you buy a bucket of seats
QwikCA, Jamku, Finexo and Quicko Pro all work this way: one annual fee, a user ceiling, and no per-head arithmetic. The bill is predictable, budgeting is trivial, and you only pay more when you cross a tier boundary. QwikCA takes the model furthest by leaving clients uncapped on every tier, so neither hiring within a tier nor winning new clients changes the invoice. The risk to check is the ceiling: Jamku's published plan stops at 5 users and Finexo's at 10, and neither publishes what comes next.
2. Per user, per month — the bill tracks your headcount
Turia (₹100–₹200/user/month) and ERPCA (₹200/user/month) charge linearly. This is the cheapest model for a genuinely small team and the most expensive one at scale — ERPCA costs ₹2,400 a year for one seat and ₹60,000 for twenty-five. Watch for minimums: Turia's per-user plans require five seats, so a solo practitioner pays ₹6,000 a year for capacity they will not use. Vider ATOM also appears to price per user, though only partly in public.
3. Per client volume — users are free, clients are not
TaxAdda is the outlier and the model is genuinely interesting: unlimited users on every plan, with price set by how many GST and income-tax clients you carry (₹1,999 / ₹3,999 / ₹6,999 a year). If your constraint is staff rather than clients, this is the cheapest way to get everyone onto one system. If your client book is growing faster than your team, it is the model that will bite.
4. Per organisation, plus extra seats — the Zoho shape
Zoho Practice charges per organisation per month (₹2,950 Standard, ₹8,950 Premium, billed annually) with up to five users included and ₹400 per user per month beyond that. It is free for Zoho Finance partners, cheap for a five-person shop and the most expensive option on this page once you pass twenty seats. Saral TaxOffice sits in a fifth, older category entirely: a perpetual-feeling licence at ₹9,690 single-user or ₹13,380 multi-user, with e-filing bundled in.
One practical consequence: if you plan to hire, model the cost at the headcount you expect in two years, not today's. A firm going from six people to twenty pays roughly the same on a flat plan and roughly three times as much on a per-user one. Our buying guide walks through the sizing decision, and the small-firm and solo CA guide covers the bottom of the range in more depth.
What CA practice management software costs at three firm sizes
These three tables take each vendor's published rates and apply them to three real shapes of Indian practice: a sole proprietor (about 72% of the roughly one lakh CA firms in India), a ten-person office, and a twenty-five person firm with partners, managers, staff and articles. Nothing here is estimated or negotiated — it is list price arithmetic, shown in full in the footnote beneath the third table. Everything is annual and excl. 18% GST.
Scenario 1 — Solo CA, one user
| Software | Cost per year | What that buys |
|---|---|---|
| QwikCA | ₹1,000/yr | Solo plan — 1 user, 2GB, unlimited clients |
| Jamku | ₹6,500/yr | Entry plan covers up to 5 users; no single-user tier published |
| Turia | ₹6,000/yr | Per-user plans carry a 5-seat minimum, so a solo CA buys five seats |
| Finexo | ₹5,999/yr | Flat plan bundles 10 users; no smaller tier published |
| ERPCA | ₹2,400/yr | One seat at ₹200/user/month |
| Vider ATOM | ₹1,788/yr | Indicative — the listed per-user rate, not a vendor-published plan |
| Zoho Practice | Free — or ₹35,400/yr | Free for Zoho Finance partners; otherwise Standard at ₹2,950/org/month billed annually |
| TaxAdda | ₹1,999/yr | 100 GST + 300 IT clients, unlimited users |
| Quicko Pro | ₹4,999/yr | Launch tier, up to 5 users, plus 2.5% on payments collected |
| Saral TaxOffice | ₹9,690/yr | Single-user licence, e-filing bundled |
Scenario 2 — Ten-person firm
| Software | Cost per year | What that buys |
|---|---|---|
| QwikCA | ₹7,500/yr | Starter — 10 users, 5GB, unlimited clients, nothing else to add |
| Jamku | Ask | The ₹6,500 plan covers 5 users; ask Madrecha for larger-team pricing |
| Turia | ₹12,000–₹24,000/yr | 10 seats at ₹100–₹200 per user per month |
| Finexo | ₹5,999/yr | Ten users are included in the flat plan — the lowest verified 10-seat price here |
| ERPCA | ₹24,000/yr | 10 seats at ₹200 per user per month |
| Vider ATOM | ₹17,880/yr | Indicative only — 10 × the listed ₹1,788 per-user rate |
| Zoho Practice | ₹59,400/yr | Standard for 5 users plus 5 extra seats at ₹400 per user per month |
| TaxAdda | ₹1,999–₹6,999/yr | Users are unlimited — your client count sets the price, not your headcount |
| Quicko Pro | ₹9,999/yr | Grow tier covers up to 25 users, plus 2.5% gateway on collections |
| Saral TaxOffice | ₹13,380/yr | Multi-user licence — confirm how many seats that covers in writing |
Scenario 3 — Twenty-five person firm
| Software | Cost per year | What that buys |
|---|---|---|
| QwikCA | ₹17,000/yr | Scale covers 40 users; Growth at ₹12,500 covers 20 if you can fit |
| Jamku | Ask | No published pricing at this size |
| Turia | ₹30,000–₹60,000/yr | 25 seats at ₹100–₹200 per user per month |
| Finexo | Ask | The published plan stops at 10 users |
| ERPCA | ₹60,000/yr | 25 seats at ₹200 per user per month |
| Vider ATOM | ₹44,700/yr | Indicative only — 25 × the listed ₹1,788 per-user rate |
| Zoho Practice | ₹1,31,400/yr | Standard plus 20 extra seats; on Premium the same headcount works out at ₹2,03,400 |
| TaxAdda | ₹1,999–₹6,999/yr | Still priced by client volume — but no client portal, mobile app or ROC module at this size |
| Quicko Pro | ₹9,999/yr | Grow tops out at 25 users; Scale at ₹14,999 takes you to 100 |
| Saral TaxOffice | ₹13,380/yr | Multi-user licence — confirm seat count, AMC and upgrade terms |
How we computed these figures
- QwikCA — flat tiers taken as published: Solo ₹1,000 (1 user), Starter ₹7,500 (10), Growth ₹12,500 (20), Scale ₹17,000 (40), Enterprise ₹27,000 (60). Clients are unlimited on every tier, so no client-count adjustment applies.
- Turia — 5 × ₹100 × 12 = ₹6,000 (solo, five-seat minimum); 10 × ₹100 × 12 = ₹12,000 and 10 × ₹200 × 12 = ₹24,000; 25 × ₹100 × 12 = ₹30,000 and 25 × ₹200 × 12 = ₹60,000.
- ERPCA — 1 × ₹200 × 12 = ₹2,400; 10 × ₹200 × 12 = ₹24,000; 25 × ₹200 × 12 = ₹60,000.
- Zoho Practice — Standard ₹2,950 × 12 = ₹35,400 a year for up to 5 users, then ₹400/user/month beyond 5: 10 users = ₹35,400 + (5 × ₹400 × 12) = ₹59,400; 25 users = ₹35,400 + (20 × ₹400 × 12) = ₹1,31,400. Premium ₹8,950 × 12 = ₹1,07,400, so 25 users on Premium = ₹2,03,400.
- Vider ATOM — ₹1,788/user/year as listed on Techjockey: 10 × ₹1,788 = ₹17,880; 25 × ₹1,788 = ₹44,700. Vider's own plans are only partly public, so these are indicative, not quoted.
- Jamku — ₹6,500 covers up to 5 users; pricing beyond that is not published, so ask for larger-team pricing rather than assume a multiple.
- Finexo — the flat ₹5,999 plan includes 10 users; nothing is published above that seat count.
- TaxAdda — priced by client volume, not users, so the same ₹1,999–₹6,999 range applies at every firm size.
- Quicko Pro — flat tiers by user cap (₹4,999 ≤5, ₹9,999 ≤25, ₹14,999 ≤100), excluding the 2.5% gateway charge on collections, which depends on your billing volume.
- Saral TaxOffice — published licence prices of ₹9,690 single-user and ₹13,380 multi-user; the seat count covered by "multi-user" is not specified publicly.
All figures excl. 18% GST. Prices verified from vendor pricing pages; last checked 2026-09-27. Vendors change prices — confirm before buying.
CA practice management software pricing, plan by plan
Every plan line each vendor publishes, in our 2026 ranking order. Where a vendor does not publish something, we say so rather than guess. The same ten tools are written up feature-first in our best CA practice management software guide and counted down in the top 10.
- 4.8 Flat yearly plans · unlimited clients on every tier · all prices excl. 18% GST
QwikCA is our top-rated CA practice management software, and its price list is unusually easy to read because two variables are removed from it. Clients are never counted — every tier is unlimited — and the tiers step in seats rather than in features you have to buy back later. That is why it lands first on a pricing page as well as on a features one: the same automation that makes it our #1 (auto-created GST, TDS and ITR tasks per client and period, GST portal auto-fetch, WhatsApp Business API and email chasing, GST-compliant billing with Razorpay and UPI links, client and staff mobile apps) is on the ₹1,000 plan and the ₹27,000 one alike.
- Solo — ₹1,000/year: 1 user, 2GB storage, unlimited clients
- Starter — ₹7,500/year: 10 users, 5GB storage, unlimited clients
- Growth — ₹12,500/year: 20 users, 5GB storage — the tier most firms pick
- Scale — ₹17,000/year: 40 users, 10GB storage
- Enterprise — ₹27,000/year: 60 users, 20GB storage
- Per-seat alternative: ₹100/user/month billed yearly, or ₹120/user/month billed monthly
- Trial and guarantee: one month free with no card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. No permanent free plan.
Why the flat, unlimited-client structure suits practices of every size: the two things an Indian practice grows fastest are its client book and its article strength, and both are the things that usually push a software bill up. Here they do not. A sole proprietor on Solo can take on fifty new GST clients without the invoice moving. A ten-person office on Starter pays ₹7,500 whether it files for 200 clients or 2,000. A multi-branch firm on Enterprise gets sixty seats for ₹27,000 — less than half what twenty-five seats cost on a straight per-user plan elsewhere on this page. That predictability is the reason QwikCA now runs 2,000+ firms and 5,000+ active users, from solo practitioners through mid-to-large, multi-branch practices. It is not a plan built down to a price; it is the same product at every tier.
Pros
- Unlimited clients on every tier — your client book never raises the bill
- Flat yearly pricing, so hiring within a tier costs nothing extra
- Full feature set at every price point: auto GST/ITR/TDS tasks, portal auto-fetch, WhatsApp automation, billing, mobile apps
- One month free with no card, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee
Cons
- No on-premise option — QwikCA is cloud-only
- Audit and ROC/MCA workflows run shallower than the legacy filing suites
- Tracks DSC expiry but can't e-sign documents in-app
Worked example, excl. 18% GST: a twelve-person firm sits on Growth at ₹12,500 a year — ₹1,042 a month for the whole practice, or about ₹87 per person per month, with room to reach twenty people before the next tier. Add 18% GST and the actual invoice is ₹14,750, normally recoverable as input tax credit.
- 4.7 Flat plan for a fixed seat count · excl. 18% GST
Jamku is the most established challenger on this list and prices like one: a single flat entry plan, ₹6,500 a year, covering up to five users. For a small firm that is straightforward value, and its Capterra base (4.5/5 from 36 reviews) is the largest independent signal among the challengers. What the price list does not tell you is the two things that matter at ten seats and above — what a bigger team costs, which is not published, and what Jamku Portal adds, since some GST/IT portal sync, UDIN and DSC-expiry features sit in that separately priced add-on. Get both in writing on the same quote. Our QwikCA vs Jamku comparison maps the feature side.
- From ₹6,500/year for up to 5 users
- Pricing above 5 users is not published — ask Madrecha for a written quote
- Jamku Portal, where some GST/IT portal sync, UDIN and DSC-expiry features live, is a separately priced add-on
- Free trial: not confirmed in our research
- 4.6 Per user, per month (5-user minimum) · excl. 18% GST
Turia is the cleanest per-user deal in the market at ₹100–₹200 per user per month, and it buys a lot: a compliance calendar spanning GST, ITR, TDS and ROC down to DIN KYC, AOC-4 and MGT-7, WhatsApp and email automation, a DSC register with expiry alerts and Android/iOS apps with Tally and Zoho Books integration. Two pricing details decide whether it is cheap for you. The five-user minimum means a solo practitioner pays for five seats, and because the model is linear, the bill grows with every hire — ₹30,000 a year at twenty-five people on the entry rate.
- ₹100–₹200 per user per month, with a 5-user minimum on per-user plans
- Solo CA: five seats at ₹100 = ₹6,000/year, because of that minimum
- 10 users: ₹12,000/year at ₹100, ₹24,000/year at ₹200
- 25 users: ₹30,000/year at ₹100, ₹60,000/year at ₹200
- Free trial: not confirmed in our research
- 4.5 Flat plan for a fixed seat count · excl. 18% GST
Finexo publishes the lowest verified price for a ten-person firm on this page: a flat ₹5,999 a year with ten users included. For that you get a compliance engine that auto-creates GST, ITR and TDS tasks per client with QRMP awareness, ROC/MCA tracking, DSC alerts, versioned document management, an encrypted credential vault and bulk WhatsApp, SMS and email. Two caveats belong on a pricing page: there is no published pricing above ten users, so a growing firm is negotiating blind, and Tally and government-portal integrations were not confirmed in our research.
- Flat ₹5,999/year, with 10 users included
- No per-user rate published, and no pricing published above 10 users
- Free trial: not confirmed in our research
- 4.5 Per user, per month · excl. 18% GST
ERPCA charges ₹200 per user per month and does not pretend otherwise — the most predictable arithmetic here, and the steepest curve. A solo practitioner pays ₹2,400 a year, which is excellent; a twenty-five person firm pays ₹60,000, which is the second-highest bill in our large-firm scenario. What the money buys is a genuinely established suite (Woodapple has been at this since 2008): strong task and billing workflows, a client portal, a mobile app in nine languages and integrations spanning Tally, Google Drive, Dropbox, Razorpay and PayPal. Deep GST/ITR/ROC filing automation is not its focus, and some users mention data screens loading slowly at peak.
- ₹200 per user per month, billed to your headcount
- 1 user ₹2,400/year · 10 users ₹24,000/year · 25 users ₹60,000/year
- Free trial: not confirmed in our research
- 4.5 Per user, per year (partly public) · excl. 18% GST
ATOM is the entry on this page where we have to be most careful, because Vider does not publish a full plan table. Two third-party listings give a figure — ₹1,788 per user per year excl GST on Techjockey, ₹249 per user per month on SourceForge — and the scenario numbers above simply multiply the first by headcount. Treat them as a starting point for a conversation, not a price. The product itself is mature and ISO 27001-certified, with workflows, a GST/IT/TDS/MCA compliance calendar with portal sync, KYB onboarding, DSC management, recurring billing, RBAC and timesheets, plus integrations from Google Drive to Razorpay, WhatsApp and eMudhra. Its Techjockey score is 4.9/5 — from 13 reviews. There is no mobile app.
- ₹1,788 per user per year as listed on Techjockey
- ₹249 per user per month as listed on SourceForge
- Vider does not publish a full plan table — treat both figures as indicative and get a written quote
- Free trial: a 7-day trial is advertised, though one listing site says there is none — ask before you sign up
- 4.3 Per organisation + per extra user · excl. 18% GST
Zoho Practice has the most unusual shape on this page: it is free for Zoho Finance partners, and for everyone else it is priced per organisation, not per seat — ₹2,950 a month billed annually for up to five users, ₹8,950 for Premium, then ₹400 per user per month for each seat beyond five. That structure is kind to very small teams and expensive at scale: our twenty-five person scenario lands at ₹1,31,400 a year on Standard. The free tier is the strongest verified free option in the category, and the Zoho Books integration, Workpapers and Premium client portal are genuinely good. Outside the Zoho ecosystem the case weakens, and there is no native ITR or ROC e-filing. See QwikCA vs Zoho Practice.
- Free tier for Zoho Finance partners
- Standard ₹2,950 per organisation per month billed annually, up to 5 users = ₹35,400/year
- Premium ₹8,950 per organisation per month billed annually = ₹1,07,400/year, adding the client portal, custom modules and ledgers
- Extra users ₹400 per user per month on top
- 14-day trial
- 4.1 By client volume (unlimited users) · excl. 18% GST
TaxAdda is the one tool here that ignores headcount entirely. Every plan carries unlimited users, and you pay for client volume instead: ₹1,999 a year for 100 GST plus 300 income-tax clients, ₹3,999 for 250 plus 500, and ₹6,999 for 500 GST plus unlimited income-tax clients. For a tax-heavy office with several staff and a modest client book, that is the cheapest way to get everyone onto one system. Its best habit is also free: GST tasks stay open until the GSTN server itself confirms the return was filed. The trade-off is scope — no client portal, no native mobile app and no ROC or audit module, whatever you pay.
- ₹1,999/year — 100 GST clients + 300 income-tax clients
- ₹3,999/year — 250 GST clients + 500 income-tax clients
- ₹6,999/year — 500 GST clients + unlimited income-tax clients
- Unlimited users on every plan
- 4.0 Flat tiers by user cap + 2.5% gateway · excl. 18% GST
Quicko Pro prices by user cap in three flat tiers — Launch ₹4,999 for up to five users, Grow ₹9,999 up to twenty-five, Scale ₹14,999 up to a hundred — which makes it look very cheap for a mid-sized firm. Read the second line: there is a 2.5% payment-gateway charge on fees collected through its storefront, so a firm billing ₹40 lakh a year through Quicko would pay ₹1 lakh in gateway charges on top of the licence. That is not hidden and it may be worth it, because the storefront, bookings, UPI payments, lead capture and ratings are the point — it is built to win clients, not just to manage them. The back office is thinner: our research turned up no ROC or statutory-audit coverage, and independent reviews of the Pro product are still scarce. There is a 30-day trial.
- Launch ₹4,999/year — up to 5 users
- Grow ₹9,999/year — up to 25 users
- Scale ₹14,999/year — up to 100 users
- Plus a 2.5% payment-gateway charge on fees collected through the storefront
- 30-day trial
- 3.9 Licence: single-user or multi-user · excl. 18% GST
Saral TaxOffice is priced the old way: a licence, not a subscription per seat — ₹9,690 single-user and ₹13,380 multi-user, excl GST. At twenty-five people that arithmetic is unbeatable on paper, and the licence includes something nobody else here offers: actual IT, TDS and GST e-filing, plus balance-sheet and audit-report generation and XBRL. Relyon has been selling it since 2000. What you give up is the modern practice layer — a dense desktop UI, cumbersome setup and weaker cloud and mobile access — and you should pin down in writing exactly how many seats "multi-user" covers, what the annual maintenance costs and what a version upgrade costs.
- ₹9,690/year — single user
- ₹13,380/year — multi-user
- Desktop-first licence: confirm the seat count, AMC and upgrade terms before you buy
Hidden costs to ask about before you buy
The list price is the start of the conversation, not the end of it. Six things move the real number, and all six are fair questions to put in an email before you pay an annual fee upfront.
-
18% GST on top
Indian software vendors quote excluding GST, so add 18% to every figure on this page. ₹12,500 bills at ₹14,750; ₹24,000 bills at ₹28,320. As a registered practice you will usually take the input tax credit, so treat it as cash flow rather than cost — but confirm the vendor issues a GST-compliant invoice carrying your GSTIN.
-
Add-on modules sold separately
The clearest example is Jamku Portal: some GST and income-tax portal sync, the UDIN register and DSC-expiry alerts sit in that add-on, which is priced apart from the ₹6,500 base plan. Ask which features on the demo you just watched are in the plan you are being quoted.
-
Payment-gateway percentages
Quicko Pro adds 2.5% on fees collected through its storefront. On ₹40 lakh of annual billing that is ₹1 lakh — ten times the ₹9,999 licence. Percentage charges scale with your success in a way licence fees do not, so always model them against your real collections.
-
Per-user minimums and seat ceilings
Turia's per-user plans require five seats, so a solo practitioner pays for five. In the other direction, Jamku's published plan stops at 5 users and Finexo's at 10 — find out what the next step up costs before you commit, not after you hire. Saral TaxOffice's "multi-user" licence does not state a seat count publicly at all.
-
Storage caps
A practice that scans everything fills space quickly. QwikCA publishes its caps openly (2GB on Solo, 5GB on Starter and Growth, 10GB on Scale, 20GB on Enterprise), which at least lets you plan; several vendors say nothing about storage, so ask what the limit is and what exceeding it costs.
-
Onboarding, training, migration and renewal
None of the vendors here publishes an onboarding or data-migration fee, which means you have to ask. Four questions cover it: is setup and staff training included, will you import our existing client list, what does the renewal price look like in year two, and can we export our data if we leave? Our guide to moving off Excel covers the migration work itself.
Finally, remember that price only matters relative to what the tool removes from your week. A firm that misses a single GSTR-3B deadline, or writes off a fortnight of article time to chasing documents on WhatsApp, has spent more than any plan on this page costs in a year. Compare on the workload, then on the invoice — our scoring method weights compliance depth, automation, ease of use, value at real team sizes and support, and the compliance management guide and task management guide go deeper on the two layers that usually justify the spend.
CA practice management software pricing: FAQs
How much does CA practice management software cost in India?
Verified 2026 list prices, all excl. 18% GST: a solo practitioner can start from ₹1,000/year (QwikCA Solo) or ₹1,999/year (TaxAdda); a ten-person firm typically pays between ₹5,999/year (Finexo) and ₹24,000/year (ERPCA at ₹200/user/month), with QwikCA Starter at ₹7,500; and a twenty-five person firm ranges from about ₹13,380/year (Saral TaxOffice multi-user licence) and ₹17,000/year (QwikCA Scale) up to ₹60,000/year (ERPCA) or ₹1,31,400/year (Zoho Practice Standard with extra seats). The single biggest driver is the pricing model, not the feature list: flat firm plans stay flat as you hire, per-user plans do not.
What does QwikCA cost?
QwikCA uses flat yearly plans with unlimited clients on every tier (excl. 18% GST): Solo ₹1,000 (1 user, 2GB), Starter ₹7,500 (10 users, 5GB), Growth ₹12,500 (20 users, 5GB — the most popular tier), Scale ₹17,000 (40 users, 10GB) and Enterprise ₹27,000 (60 users, 20GB). The per-seat alternative is ₹100/user/month billed yearly, or ₹120 billed monthly. There is a one-month free trial with no card and a 30-day money-back guarantee, but no permanent free plan. Full detail in our QwikCA review.
Is there free CA practice management software?
Two genuine free options exist. Zoho Practice has a real free tier for Zoho Finance partners — the strongest verified free plan in the category. ICAI also offers CA Cloud (cacloud.ca.in) free to members; we have not completed a full hands-on review, so test its day-to-day depth in a trial before committing your office to it. Beyond those, treat "free" claims carefully — most turn out to be time-limited trials. QwikCA has no permanent free plan, but a one-month trial with no card plus a 30-day money-back window gives you a full-length evaluation at no risk.
Per-user or flat plan — which is cheaper?
It depends entirely on headcount, and the crossover comes sooner than most firms expect. At one seat, per-user wins: ERPCA costs ₹2,400/year against QwikCA's ₹1,000 flat Solo plan, so both are cheap. At ten seats the flat plans pull ahead — ₹5,999 (Finexo) or ₹7,500 (QwikCA Starter) against ₹12,000–₹24,000 for Turia and ₹24,000 for ERPCA. At twenty-five seats the gap is decisive: ₹17,000 for QwikCA Scale against ₹60,000 for ERPCA. Rule of thumb — if you expect to hire, a flat firm plan protects you; if your headcount is fixed and small, per-user can be marginally cheaper.
Do these prices include GST?
No. Every figure on this page is the vendor list price excluding 18% GST, which is how Indian software vendors quote. Add 18% to get your actual outflow: QwikCA Growth at ₹12,500 bills at ₹14,750; Finexo at ₹5,999 bills at ₹7,078.82; ERPCA at ₹24,000 for ten seats bills at ₹28,320. As a registered practice you will normally claim the input tax credit, so the GST is a cash-flow item rather than a cost — but budget for it, and check that the vendor issues a GST-compliant invoice with your GSTIN on it.
Is there a money-back guarantee on CA practice management software?
QwikCA is the only tool on this page with a verified money-back guarantee: 30 days, on top of a one-month free trial that does not ask for a card. Quicko Pro offers a 30-day trial and Zoho Practice a 14-day trial plus its free tier, but neither is a refund promise. Saral TaxOffice advertises a free trial and Vider ATOM a 7-day one (reports conflict); for the rest, free trials were not confirmed in our research — so ask, and get the refund terms in writing before you pay an annual fee upfront. Our buying guide lists the questions worth asking on that call.
Does cheaper CA practice management software mean fewer features?
Not reliably, and that is the useful finding from comparing every plan side by side. The price spread on this page is roughly 60× from bottom to top, while the feature spread is nowhere near that wide — the most expensive scenario cost here belongs to Zoho Practice, which has no native ITR or ROC e-filing, and the cheapest, TaxAdda, is limited by scope rather than by price. What you are actually buying at the top of the range is either seats or a filing engine. Compare on the work your firm actually does, using our scoring method and the 2026 rankings.
More best-of guides
Once the budget is settled, these guides sort out which tool actually fits the work.
The CA tech briefing
Compliance deadlines, practice automation tips and new software reviews — a short, useful email. No spam.